Skip to main content

Councillor Tina Connors

District 6

New Ross area and includes Seffernsville, New Ross, Leville, New Russell, Aaldersville, Harriston, Lake Ramsay, Forties, Franey Corner, and Fraxville.

Tina was elected to the Municipal Council in October 2012. She and Carson (Broome) own and manage a forestry business in New Ross. Tina has a Bachelor of Commerce from Dalhousie University, and a Certificate in Economic Development from the University of Waterloo. Tina’s career has focused almost entirely on community economic development. For 30 years, she has worked closely with small businesses and community groups, gaining vast experience in aspects of finance, marketing, and operational management in the not-for-profit and for-profit sectors. She has had extensive dealings with federal, provincial, and municipal governments, collaborating to develop businesses and area amenities.

No stranger to volunteer work, Tina has been involved with an abundance of community projects and regional initiatives over the years. She held executive positions with the Economic Development Association of Nova Scotia, and her current provincial committee work includes: Lieutenant Governor Community Spirit Award Selection Committee, and the 211 Nova Scotia Board of Directors.

Tina is honoured to represent the community of New Ross at the Municipal Government table. She believes in working together with community members to sustain and strengthen the socio-economic foundation for living and working in the community.

Committee and Appointment Roster:

  • Audit Committee
  • Building Code & Unsightly Premises Committee
  • Committee of the Whole
  • RCMP Advisory Board
  • Sherbrooke Lake Park Advisory Committee
  • Community Use of Schools (ACES)
  • Community Use of Schools (FHCS)
  • Lunenburg County Seniors' Safety Program
  • South Shore Regional Library Board
  • Victorian Order of Nurses